Finished, Forever!

How can I be anything else but me.
The one that God made in eternity.
But the web that tries to entangle me
Are the lies of what I used to be or who I thought I’d be.
Would you have liked me if you met me 10 years ago?
That says nothing about me but about the little we know
Of the loving kindness of our Father God
Who made man in His own image and then He thought…this too is good.
Good how can man be good?
Look at the intentions of his heart.
See his life from God depart.
And yet the Father lets Him run
and still declares him a son.
The prodigal never lost his sonship
He only tried to do life on his own.
Leaving for what he thought would be better.
Does it not say nothing can separate us from the love of God?
Then why do we constantly live in this fog of confusion that tells us true love is an illusion and
we have to work for what was already the solution?

STOP

Breathe deeply

Who gave you that breath?
Who makes your heart beat?
Did you have a choice to enter this life?
We belittle His offering
We trample His blood
When we think what he did wasn’t quite enough that now we must work to get God’s attention.
See making you wasn’t your decision.
So how can a good God who made you in love, require your work?
Doesn’t every story say something different?
The princess is rescued and the world is forgiven.
It’s a gift, it was given.
The world it says, not a few, not just some.
In Adam ALL died but in Jesus ALL have won.
The gift is no use if you never use it.
And yet this message of grace some still will abuse it.
No matter, don’t judge.
Our Father gave us one rule that will help.

Love others as self.

And when we are tired all we must do is just call upon God and the power of prayer helps each through, to accomplish a purpose and be the true you.
The one God created you to be.
You may not agree.
You may think I’m in error.
All I know is that the work is now
Finished, Forever!

Leave a comment